News & Press: AANA News

AANA Has Announced The Slate of Candidates for The 2017 Election

Wednesday, April 26, 2017  
Share |

AANA 2017 Election Slate Announced


The AANA Nominating Committee, after reviewing the nominations for elected positions for the upcoming election at its February meeting, has announced the slate of candidates for the 2017 election of the AANA Board of Directors, Nominating Committee, and Resolutions Committee.

Voting begins April 25 and ends May 23 at noon CT. If you do not receive a link with your personalized voting credentials after April 25:

Go to: https://www.directvote.net/AANA/

The Nominating Committee determined to list the candidates’ names on the ballot randomly rather than in alphabetical order. Those elected will begin their fiscal year 2018 terms of office at the conclusion of the AANA 2017 Nurse Anesthesia Annual Congress in Seattle, Wash. Candidates are:


Kathryn Jansky, MHS, CRNA, LTC(ret), USA – Colorado 
Garry Brydges, DNP, MBA, MSN, CRNA, ACNP-BC – Texas 


Vice President

Randall Moore II, DNP, MBA, MSN, CRNA, MAJ(ret) – Illinois  
Mark J. Haffey, MSN, CRNA – South Dakota



Robert Gauvin, MS, CRNA – Massachusetts
Donna Jasinski, CRNA – Virginia


Director – Region 1

Kristie Hoch, DNP, MS, CRNA, RRT – Maine
Maribeth Massie, MS, CRNA – Maine


Director – Region 4

Maria Sallie Poepsel, PhD, MSN, CRNA – Missouri
Donald Roesler, MS, CRNA – South Dakota


Director – Region 5

Ashley Fedan, MS, BSN, CRNA, ARNP LT, USNR – Washington
Steven Sertich, JD, MAE, CRNA – Nevada


Nominating Committee – Region 1  

Donna Sanchez, MS, CRNA – Connecticut
Thomas Nolan, CRNA – Maine


Nominating Committee – Region 2

Dennis McKenna, DNAP, MHS, CRNA – South Carolina
Kimberly Gordon, MSN, CRNA – North Carolina


Nominating Committee – Region 3

David Proffer, MSN, CRNA, Capt, USAF(ret) – Indiana
Robin Zerka, MS, CRNA – Michigan


Nominating Committee – Region 4

Jon Wohlhuter, MS, CRNA – Minnesota
Paul Beninga, MS, CRNA – South Dakota


Nominating Committee – Region 5

Chuck Griffis, PhD, CRNA – California
Michael Mackinnon, MSN, FNP-C, CRNA – Arizona


Nominating Committee – Region 6

Mary Scott-Herring, MS, CRNA – Maryland
Angelarosa DiDonato, MSN, CRNA – Pennsylvania


Good Luck to MANA Member, Mary Scott-Herring!


Nominating Committee – Region 7

Kimyatta Brent, MSN, CRNA – Texas
Jeanne Antolchick, PhD, CRNA – Florida



Resolutions Committee

James Eads, MSN, CRNA – Indiana
Robert Campbell, MS, CRNA – Kentucky
Angela Mund, DNP, CRNA – South Carolina
Monique Bowersox, MNA, CRNA – Minnesota
Ann Miller, DNP, MS, CRNA – Florida
Ann Culp, DNP, MSN, CRNA – Pennsylvania


All AANA active members as of April 1, 2017, will receive an official ballot around April 25, 2017, and voting will end at noon on Tuesday, May 23, 2017. Please note that the emails are sent in batches, and it may take a couple of days for you to get your electronic ballot. Paper ballots will be sent only to members who request them. Members without an email address on file will receive a letter with their voting credentials and will be able to vote online. Members who become active after April 1 and up to five business days before the voting cutoff date will be notified of their eligibility to vote, but they will be limited to casting their ballots electronically.

Candidates will be listed in the order determined randomly. Each candidate’s photo and biographical data will be included with the ballot. Position statements are included for those who are on the ballot for the Board of Directors. Election information will also be posted in the members-only section of AANA website.


2016-2017 Nominating Committee

Serving on the fiscal year 2017 Nominating Committee are: Rosann Spiegel, DNAP, JD, CRNA, ARNP (Region 7)-Chair; Susan DeCarlo-Piccirillo, DNP, CRNA (Region 1); Cheryl Schosky DNAP, MSN, CRNA (Region 2); Phillip Robles, MS, CRNA (Region 3); Julie Roden, MS, CRNA (Region 4); Sherry Swearngin, MHS, CRNA (Region 5); Jay Thomas, MS, MPA, CRNA (Region 6).

more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

It is vital that we maintain support for the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) profession throughout the year as issues can arise at any time that will impact the practice. The MANA Political Action Committee (PAC) funds are used to support candidates and improve educational opportunities.

Learn More!
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal