MANA Committees
Share |

MANA standing committees

MANA's standing committees assist the board of directors and headquarters with programs and ideas to advance the organization's mission and goals. If you are interested in serving on one of the following committee's listed below, please contact Becca Stinner at MANA Headquarters.


Committee Chair: David Mwaura

This committee has responsibility for assisting headquarters with the official website of the Association and member communication.


Committee Chair: Danielle Boggio
Co-Chair: Tom Davis

This committee is composed of members of the community of interest involved or interested in education of students and in the continuing education of CRNA’s.  The purpose of this committee is to promote nurse anesthesia education.  The committee prepares a complete program for the annual and regular meetings and arrange for programs for other meetings during the year.


Federal Political Director

Committee Chair: Kelly Petz

Works with MANA board and AANA government relations division on matters pertaining to pending legislation and regulations regarding the practice of nurse anesthesia in Maryland.



Committee Chair: Carrie Rizer
Board Liaison: Johnny Gayden, CRNA

This committee is composed of the Treasurer and two (2) active members, preferably past officers or former members of the Board.  The committee is responsible for planning a MANA budget and investigating MANA expenses.


Government Relations

Committee Chair: Chris Robel

This committee works with and under the direction of the MANA Board and the AANA Government Relations Committee in matters pertaining to pending legislation and regulations regarding the practice of nurse anesthesia.

Nominating Committee

Committee Chair: VACANT

Members of the Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the President and approved by the board of directors. The committee shall consist of three (3) active members. The chairperson shall be elected by the committee from among its own members.


Political Action Committee (PAC)

Committee Chair: Cesar Visurraga

PAC Treasurer: Linda Goetz

The duties of this committee include the collection of donations and the distribution of same to Maryland legislative persons and their political campaigns.  Maintain accurate records and make timely reports as necessary.  The committee consists of a chairperson and treasurer appointed by the president.


more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

It is vital that we maintain support for the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists (CRNAs) profession throughout the year as issues can arise at any time that will impact the practice. The MANA Political Action Committee (PAC) funds are used to support candidates and improve educational opportunities.

Learn More!
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal